March 28, 2016


We hired Andrew with complete confidence that his work would be conducted in the most professional manner after reading the great reviews he has received on Angie's List.  Andrew EXCEEDED our expectations!  He is not only a very caring and personable man, his work ethic and professionalism were outstanding. He takes his time with you and explains all that is going to be done, walking you through the process as well as the cost for his services. His services are very reasonable, especially when taking into consideration all the work that was conducted today.  I don't know when our home has been this clean and fresh.  We are so happy that we called TOP DOG - a perfect name for a top shelf company!  The pet stains were tackled with ease and they put in the extra effort needed to clean one very difficult area. We will not hesitate to call him in the future. BRAVO!


Karen H.

Champlin, MN

September 29, 2016


Arrived within the agreed upon time window, though the 30-minute warning was 54 minutes.  Very friendly, professional, calm, and informative.  The machinery and tools used were in great shape and not disruptive to my evening at all.  You could easily continue with a family dinner and/or watching TV as then work was done.  
I had six different companies bid on my job, and Top Dog was the same or less than all six other companies.  The friendly and responsive phone communication, along with the price, sold me on Top Dog.  I can't imagine why one would be disappointed with this company.


Dan T.

Minnetonka, MN

WRITE A REVIEW HERE!

We value your feedback.

 Customer satisfaction is our #1 priority!

Nov 21st, 2015


They did a great job on my carpets. Got ALL of the stains out, stains that have been there for years! Can not say enough about how satisfied I was. The work was exceptional and the customer service was great. They were very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. The price was what they said it was going to be. Will definitely being using this company again!


Amy

Vadnais Heights, MN

August 14, 2016


Andrew cleaned my living room/dinning room and hallway carpet, which had not been cleaned in years. Andrew arrived at the appointed time and was very professional. He did an excellent job with cleaning my carpets. Some of the stains had been there for years and I didn't think they would ever come up, but he was able to get ALL STAINS up. My carpet now looks brand new. I'm so happy the way they turned out


Dorthy F.

Eagan, MN 

Sep 3rd, 2016 


I highly recommend Top Dog Cleaning. I found him on the internet and spent some time with him on the phone. Decided to give him a try. So, so glad I did. We had the carpets cleaned as well as the duct work. Our house is 17 years old and the ducts had never been done. He quoted me a very reasonable price for both the ducts and carpeting. We set a time on a Saturday and he called the evening before to confirm the time then called me about 1/2 hour before arriving Saturday morning. He was very professional when he arrived. He gave a written quote and explained everything he would be doing and how long it would take. My carpets, although older and well worn because of all of the animals, looks very good, much better than they ever have after being cleaned by other nation-wide companies. I like the fact he used all natural cleaning products. The house did not have a chemical smell when he was finished. I really didn't know what to expect from the duct cleaning. It used to be I would dust and within a day you couldn't tell it hadbeen done. I dusted after he left that Saturday. It is now 9 days later and I haven't had to dust since. Amazing!!  Wish I had had the ducts done years ago. He took his time and did an excellent job. I would

highly recommend him for both duct cleaning and carpet cleaning. He was well worth every penny. 


Julie D.

Red Wing

Dec 1st, 2015


Top dog cleaning crew came to my house and cleaned 2 rooms of carpet and all of my air ducts. They did a wonderful job. my carpets look brand new and they got all of the cat pee smell out which is amazing. As for the air ducts I watched them and they really seem to take there time and cleaned every one. They took before and after pics of inside the vents...the difference was amazing! I cant believe I was breathing in all that dust. It has
helped with my allergies so much. Will be recommending this company to all of my friends and family


Sarah M.

Maple Grove, MN

January 14th, 2017


I found a coupon for Top Cleaning for upholstery cleaning. Andrew was right on time and did an excellent job at a very good price. One chair was looking so bad I was considering reupholstering. Good thing I didn't, cleaning was much cheaper. I didn't find him on Angie's list for upholstery cleaning, so I suggested he adds that to his services. I will
definitely use him again and recommend his service to my friends.


Darlene L.

Saint Paul, MN

February 1st, 2017


Andrew did a fantastic job. We had him out to clean the carpets before moving in to our house. He provided an estimate before starting and recommended a disinfectant treatment in a few rooms that needed it. The carpets look great and were dry within a day. I will use him again for carpet cleaning.  


Heather G.

Saint Paul, MN

February 10th, 2017


I recently had top dog cleaning crew at my house to clean my air ducts and furnace because my house had an odd odor ever since we turned the furnace on. The technician that came to my house was so professional, clean, and friendly..I was not hesitant at all to let them in my home. They used a brush and went down each vent individually and then did the same from the basement. The smell is completely gone and I have not had to dust at

all! The pricing was very simple and easy to understand. To top it off they cleaned my dryer vent for free! This company really impressed me and I will be using them again in the future.


Cheryl D.

Vadnais Heights, MN

March 16th, 2017


I have had this company out to my house several times in past few years and every time I am so pleased with the results.We have 3 dogs and they are pretty rough on our carpets and they get every stain out every time. The pricing is fair and the service is always exceptional. We will always recommend to family and friends.


Louanne M

Shoreview, MN

April 1th, 2017


Andrew and his help came on time, and called ahead like he said he would.  That was very important.  My main reason for enlisting their help was because we knew we had a mouse in the furnace intake pipe (an HVAC told us so).  We had Top Dog clean all of our vents (cold and hot) and they knew about the "critter" somewhere. They went above and beyond to get the nest and multiple mice out of the system, with extra time and effort involved. They kept me informed throughout the whole process. They were at my location for a longer than normal time, even though they don't normally do something like that.  (BTW, it sounds gross, but my home is not a dirty place!) I would recommend them without reserve. 


Carol
Elk River, MN

April 3th, 2017


Although it takes a lot to impress me "Top Dog Cleaning Crew" was amazing on every level. Professional, courteous and most of all did an excellent job.  I had my vents cleaned and carpets shampooed and it was nothing short of excellent. There pricing was fair and they delivered what they said.  You deal with the owner and he truly takes
pride in  the job he does and wants repeat customer and not simply looking for a one time visit.  I would welcome him and his team back anytime because after this I know I can trust them to do a fantastic job next time also. Just and FYI to those who have looked at all the supposed deals on Groupon and in the mail and sadly enough you cant get your vents cleaned for $39 dollars.  Its simply unrealistic, its a great tactic to get them in your door and up sell you.  Before I called Top Dog, I shopped around and it was amazing how that $39.95 Groupon deal grew to $390 if I actually wanted them to clean my vents the right way.  So be aware when dealing with these online deal, the ones who have you call into a call center or set up an appointment online for an estimate its usually not going to end well. When you call Top Dog you speak with the owner Andrew and he still believes in customer service 100% of the time. Great Job Andrew and your team. Highly recommended


Micheal V.
Ramsey, MN

Your Satisfaction Is Our #1 Priority

Please Read Our Reviews!

 

We Clean Green!

Zero Residue Left Behind!

612-888-7000

 

 Serving Entire Twin Cities!

A Rating

Why Choose Top Dog?

 Carpet Cleaning

Air Duct Cleaning       

Top Dog Cleaning Crew™ is a locally owned family business servicing the entire metro area. We specialize in pet stain and odor removal and we are here to meet all your carpet, upholstery, area rugs, and air duct cleaning needs. Top Dog Cleaning Crew™ uses only truck-mounted equipment with hot water extraction that leaves no sticky soaps or chemicals in your carpets. When combined with our superior certified green deodorizers and stain removers you are left with a 100% chemical and residue free cleaning that is safe for all the members of your family! Rest assured all Top Dog Cleaning Crew™ employees are background checked and certified so you can trust and feel safe with who you are letting in your home!

September 12, 2016


We had Andrew and his crew over to clean our carpets and air ducts prior to moving into our new home.  It was very easy to initially contact him, discuss my needs/wants, and get a quote.  After checking a few other places giving the exact same information about my home, their prices were outrageous so I called Andrew back right away to schedule!
Andrew and team arrived on time and called ahead as they said they would.  We walked through the house to confirm the plans and the pricing.  They got right to work and I headed out to run a bunch of errands telling them to call me when they were near finished and I'd come back for review and payment.  The house smelled amazing and everything was as expected.
Likes:  GREEN cleaning, small family-owned business, personal service, new equipment Fall 2014.
Long story short:  Very happy, timely, great service and pricing, and they do what they say they will do!  Top Dog Cleaning Crew is now my go-to for carpet cleaning and air ducts...that's for sure!


Kate C.

Minneapolis, MN

April 10, 2016


I found them in the neighborhood because the owner lived in the neighborhood. I saw the vehicle when I would do my walks. I saw them in the neighborhood and then looked them up on Angie's List.  It was very good. They were right on time as far as when we requested them and very professional. We dealt with the owner. I would definitely recommend them and use them again if the time comes. They were just outstanding.


Leanne C.

Coon Rapids, MN

Feb 19th, 2016


Tyler was fantastic. He was professional, kind to our kids (who ask mountains of questions), and thorough. I would definitely use him again and may use him for carpet cleaning as well. 


Nick T.

Minneapolis, MN



August 25, 2016


Top Dog Cleaning, 1 Stop Shop w/updated equipment 2014! Like most people, takn a day for a contracted service is 1 thing but wen a company offers several services (like carpet & duct/vent cleaning). I was not prepared to need 2 days from the same company. Of course, why am I so naive not to kno seperate services = seperate trucks WHAT? Maybe bc the professionsls & typical local mom & pop operations dont work like that...value their customers & welcome new business by throwin in this or that. I'm no Executive who calls the shots; but typically I use vaca days for service, their nutz. This didn't sit well w/me yet I still was going to schedule just bc their Marketing & KQ92, aftr so many days of wat I think had to be subliminal for me to even entertain that offer; brilliant as typically Ida been long gone. normally Id laffn like wata joke? As a fan of local business rathr than chains, locals owners seem to understand value, kinda like ordering pizza w/out a coupon...feels like u v been robbd $10! So much value to offer promos. Straight up dummies cant see the value of Daily Specials or some type of promo/coupon to reel in new customers. So couldn't help myself and said hey with paying all this money, do u have any promo discounts? The guy said actually w/every full service we'll give u a free furnace cleaning ($179 value). Of course I had just put in a brand spankn new furnace so I said that is totally not necessary but can u throw in the dryer duct for free ($75 value) Now rathr than thinking or puttn me on hold 4 mgmt to ok the change to land customer...the employee says NOPE.(?WOW). Incredible despite now needing 2 trucks on seperate days + surcharges and being a large operation. As a 1st timer willing to spend $500+ and alota down time/vaca days), that all I was asking for as I had seen others offer this...free dryer vent cleaning ($75 value) put wen I said I have a brand spankn new furnace so I domt need that freebie bit can u throw in the dryer vent like some local competitors...they optd to No, Im sorry this the promo for the month. So I said but its a heck of slot cheaper freebie than full furnace cleaning...He lost me & yet again makes me wana bust in & go over BIS101 more think in this day & age the company would recognize customers are not likely to waste 2 days bc each service requires a diff truck & cherry on top...to charge for the company who cleans w/empowered water actually charges 2 service charges on top of fee, one being the disposal of water (isn't being "Green" disposable ? An some othr silly charge probably built in gratuity-Ha!) WATA JOKE ZERO-REZ.


Susan J.

Lake Elmo, MN



Feb 3rd, 2016


Courteous, friendly and a job done with exceptional professionalism. We think we found the right team to take care of our home maintenance chores. Will definitely hire them next time. 


Anonymous

Saint Paul, MN

Dec 17th, 2015


Showed up on time, friendly and professional. Pointed out that the ducts in this recently acquired property were undoubtedly filthy and did we wish them deep cleaned and disinfected? We agreed and he performed that service, having to empty the filter in his truck repeatedly as there was everything from playing cards, clods of dirt, writing utensils, small children, and the like trapped in the ductwork. Also completely cleaned the furnace, replaced a couple of missing cover plates to improve the airflow, and cleaned the carpeting on the second floor as well as the stairs leading up to same. Would definetly use this service again.


Anonymous

Saint Paul, MN

October 12, 2015


Called them for duct cleaning because of dead animals somewhere in the system. Andrew and his help came on time, and called ahead like he said he would.  That was very important.  My main reason for enlisting their help was because we knew we had a mouse in the furnace intake pipe (an HVAC told us so).  We had Top Dog clean all of our vents (cold and hot) and they knew about the "critter" somewhere.  They went above and beyond to get the nest and multiple mice out of the system, with extra time and effort involved.  They kept me informed throughout the whole process.  They were at my location for a longer than normal time, even though they don't normally do something like that.  (BTW, it sounds gross, but my home is not a dirty place!)


James H.

Elk River, MN




April 1, 2016


I am very pleased with the job done by Andrew Elms and crew.  Andrew answered the phone personally and we scheduled the work within 2 days.  The crew arrived on time and were very professional - each worker introduced himself.  I walked the dog while they worked and when I returned an hour later they were finished!  The carpeting was dry by the end of the day. They were able to clean the areas where the dog likes to lie, and removed a ton of dog hair from the carpeting and the couch. Their truck-mounted equipment has much more suction than my vacuum. Andrew has his own employees (all relatives), no subs. His price was in line with other quotes and he offers a senior discount.  I will definitely be calling him in the future.


Mary B.

Minneapolis, MN

Dec 21st, 2016


Arrived within the agreed upon time window, though the 30-minute warning was 54 minutes.  Very friendly, professional, calm, and informative.  The machinery and tools used were in great shape and not disruptive to my evening at all.  You could easily continue with a family dinner and/or watching TV as then work was done.   
I had six different companies bid on my job, and Top Dog was the same or less than all six other companies.  The friendly and responsive phone communication, along with the price, sold me on Top Dog.  I can't imagine why one would be disappointed with this company. 


Sarah H

Minnetonka, MN